Mike the Tuner

pta_logo1

I’m Mike Butterworth, a piano tuner based in Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England. I cover Harrogate, Wetherby and York and all rural districts in between.

My tuning work encompasses concert halls, local festivals, schools, hotels, churches and domestic homes.

Please contact me if you would like to arrange a tuning.

I qualified at the City of Leeds College of Music gaining a National Diploma in musical instrument technology and a City and Guilds of the London Institute in piano repair and tuning. Later I passed for membership of the Pianoforte Tuners’ Association, so I can justly add the letters MPTA after my name. Past experience includes working for the Harrogate Piano Centre and then Woods of Bradford at their Harrogate branch. Sadly neither are still in existence (it wasn’t me!).


iabt_logo1

I have been a solo tuner for some years now and although I am skilled in all aspects of piano restoration and am also a member of the International Association of Piano Builders and Technicians, the main emphasis of my business is tuning and on-site minor repairs.

Call or text me on 07946 517384

or send an email to: mikethetuner@outlook.com

MIKE THE TUNER – For all your piano tuning needs in Harrogate, Wetherby and York

Leave a Reply

